Pattern Inspiration Sunday

With all this new yarn in store, I spent longer than usual on Ravelry this morning, drooling over patterns.

And what I found got me very exited. There are some wonderful patterns to spark your imagination and inspire you for the cooler months. It’s no secret, summer is not my season, so I spend this season plotting my winter projects.

So this little post is all  about what is new and hot right now on Ravelry.

Poema is beautiful in Madelinetosh DK. Beautiful neckline and lace detail.

Poema
Poema

Soft and airy, Move would be stunning in Eco Alpaca.

Move
Move

Gudrun Johnston has released a new pattern series called ‘Knit with me‘. Gorgeous patterns with beautiful details…

Empire - Knit with me
Empire – Knit with me

Super cute hat with lots of colour option to make it yours….

Minno
Minno

And another hat using the super soft Road to China light…

Hermoine
Hermione

And this colour just makes me smile!!!

Lemongrass
Lemon grass

But if you don’t want to wait till Autumn and still need a quick Christmas gift idea, here is one that will only take you one night in our super bulky Magnum….

Chunky
Chunky

Are you busy with your Christmas preparation? Do you deck out your house with knitted or crochet decoration?

We have been doing lots of finger knitting and crochet with colourful wool scraps. Trees, hearts, stars and tiny Christmas Socks are all lovely to hang on your tree or branch or hanging over a window…

Simple tree
Simple tree
Star
Star

And while I thing snow-covered ornaments don’t quite fit the australian landscape in summer, little birds do…

Attic 24
Attic 24

So, I hope this little sunday morning inspiration hits your crafty spot.

For me, all these great ideas are also a bit tricky. With 5 projects waiting for the finishing touches, I have started yet another knit. With Skein Merino Lace in Urban beckoning me, I cast on late last night for the April Showers Cowl 

April Showers
April Showers

Wishing you a wonderful weekend with perfect temperatures and a spot of crafting.

signature

3 thoughts on “Pattern Inspiration Sunday

  1. Thanks for putting so much effort into the last two mailings – so many ideas and so much inspiration with divine fibres. I know you always do great things but I have really loved seeing Christmas ideas and know how I will start the New Year. Thanks. Happy holiday. Sue

Leave a Reply

