More Shop updates!

Echino - Vintage Mopeds
Echino - RED Denim
Echnio - Solid chocolate and Green

The season’s change brings lots of new fabrics and yarn to inspire! Kids have grown out of last year’s summer clothes, my wardrobe wants updating, Christmas presents crafted and new ideas sprout like the weeds in my garden.

I have been getting new stock almost daily. The beautiful cotton gauze from Nani Iro is just delicious for some breezy summer sewing. We also have some cotton/linen blends that lend themselves perfectly for some sporty shorts as well as for soft furnishings like funky cushion covers. I am most exited about the red denim from Echino. It is a wicked colour, and I will be making some  A-line skirts for sure.

In terms of yarn, I have finally some of the lovely shade in that has been so popular.

Olive Leaf

Olive Leaf in Terra sold out within 2 days last time. It is the freshest green and just perfect for a little springtime knitting.

We also have the first lot of Canopy Fingering in.

Obsidian
Sarsaparilla

Canopy is a luscious blend of 50% Alpaca, 30% Merino and 20% Bamboo. It is soft, warm and drapey. One pattern that shows off this elegant yarn is Decouverte by Julie Hoover. Check out quarterofaninch’s blog for more lovely photos. It is a great pattern and, paired with a t-shirt would look lovely too.

Quarterofaninch - Decouverte

 

I have felt a bit overwhelmed with all this crafty goodness, while I am trying to put on hold all non-christmas related projects. The temptation is great, believe me…..

Next time I will show you what I have been up to in the studio, busily playing elf and preparing some handmade presents for the children in our family.

 

I hope you are all keeping yourself busy and loving this beautiful weather.

 

Alex.

Leave a Reply

