Organik.

Organik.

Oh my. Have you seen anything sweeter? The colours of new range of the Fibre Company’s Organik is just irresistibly cute. They speak of springtime, juicy, crunchy and fresh.

Lichen and Ohau

Organik is made up of 70% Organic Merino, 15% Alpaca and 15% Silk, a combination that promises softness, gentle warmth and silky sheen and drape. And the Silk content helps make this worsted yarn particularly durable and non-pilling.  A major plus I must say.

A little Tunic for a little girl.

All the yarns that have arrived over the past week have captured my heart and imagination in different ways. But when I heard the news of the birth of our newest family member yesterday, it was Organik that I turned to. Because it’s organic and so soft and because of the lovely colours. And so it is quickly becoming  this little tunic. The Emma Tunic for little Yvette. I hope she likes it.

A dress for a sweet baby girl

I used the colours Algae, Lichen and Ahoa, one 50g skein each.

And Booties to match

The Booties are ravelled here, they are super easy and quick to knit up with your leftover yarn. Actually, there is more of the Lichen left, so it will be another pair of booties….

The Fibre Company Organik will be available in the shop tomorrow morning…

…indulge in something special to get you into spring mood….

Alex.

3 thoughts on “Organik.

  1. Oh my, it does look lusciously soft and what beautiful colors too. Yvette is one lucky little baby girl to receive such beautiful knitted gifts. I love the tunic and the booties are just adorable!

    1. thank you Sue for your kind comments. As it turns out, her mum likes the colours too….

      Hopping over to your blog I am in awe at all your knitting!! And I thought I was a fast and prolific knitter….Love all those lovely cardies, especially the “Playful Stripes” (which has been on my to-do-list)!
      I will be keeping an eye out for more of your knits…

      Cheers,
      Alex

Leave a Reply

