Projects.

Both projects I am working on at the moment use Quince & Co Wool and Patterns.

The peacock colored scarf is called Caribou and uses a whopping 6 skeins to produce a thick and squishy wrap-yourself-in kind of scarf. I love to bury myself in something soft and cosy on a cold morning when I drop the kids off at school. As I am a hot-blooded kind of girl, I don’t suffer the cold too much and often just need some warm layers and a scarf to keep me warm.

The second project I started last night is the Cullin Cowl. In the move I misplaced the Caribou and desperately needed another easy project to keep my hands busy. I found my Caribou this morning, so now I can work on both (not simultaneously though, that would be weird…)

The people behind Quince & Co have got a great eye for colours and style. The wool may seem unsophisticated to some, but it is honest, wholesome wool dyed in a stunning range of colours. The photography on their website and blog is lovely and the patterns very modern. To me, their yarn range speak of practical garment knitting, warm scarfs and hats and cosy socks. Practical and spunky.

At the moment Quince is in my own personal stash, but I do hope that they will be soon selling to Australia. In that case, you’ll hear it from me first.

And speaking of inspiration, I found out about this cute little yarn shop in London called LOOP last night.

Loop in Islington, London
Loop in Islington
Window display for Loop

And as I am setting up my little studio into a shop/work room, I am inspired by this interior. It is fun, quirky and not too serious. Lovely stuff. My handyman promised me a box shelf and a new work table. Will see how long that is going to take. Either that or it’ll be a trip to IKEA….umph.

Tomorrow I will share with you something new that has arrived for ZIGOZAGO….here is a little sneak peak….

See ya,

Alex.

