Creative Space

The boys are home again for the week…..

Thanks for little friends, a mystery present and some chinese dumplings the day turned into a lovely one. All warm and sunny and autumny.

I got some knitting done…

Tosh Sock Cardi

Having boy play dates is totally different to girl play-dates…very. The three boys today did not stop for a minute all day. Except for the dumplings. It is incredible the energy they have, the intense fun  they can create. While I was tinkering in the kitchen, I could hear their squeals of joy from the bottom of the garden. They negotiated, argued, sorted and helped each other push a huge toy 4-wheel drive up the drive, turn it around and drive it down again. What fun!

They play pirates like ‘real life”.

Happy Days I tell you.

Today I met a lady who bought my wool. She chose the most unusual and fun colour combination that I hope I will see the little cardi she is planning to knit for her little granddaughter. I love to see what other people make out of my yarn.

Speaking of yarn. The Madelinetosh Sock is quite an amazing yarn. A very tight twist makes for a great stitch definition and a crisp fabric. This will be a very light cardi to be worn throughout the day.

Happy Thursday,

Alex.

One thought on “Creative Space

  1. What joy!! Kids have the best time! I remember having playdates when I was that age, all the creative fun we used to get up too … heehee
    I just ordered some Madelinetosh yarn, I’m abit excited … 🙂

Leave a Reply

