Shop Update – Flannels, Knit and Voiles

Look what came in the mail today….

Elephant March, Green
Elephant March, Ocean
Bliss Flannel Tangerine

Super soft and cozy, these beautiful Flannels are just perfect for winter jammies! Make one for each child and you’ll have them racing off to bed…..seriously!

Oliver & S Interlock Park Ramble Turquoise

Oliver & S Interlock Turquoise

The amazingly talented Liesl Gibson form Oliver & S has launched these beautiful Interlock Knit fabrics last year in the US, but they are not officially available in Australia. I don’t know why, as I think they are just stunning and make great PJ, Tracksuit Pants, comfy dresses and of course T-shirts. Sewing with Interlock is great if you have an Overlocker and a shirt is whipped up in no time. Hop over to the shop for more colour combinations.

Nature Walk PJ's from Oliver & S patterns

I don’t stock Oliver & S Patterns yet, but if you haven’t, you must check them out. They are fantastic!

And lastly, I could not resist adding some scrumptious voiles to the shop. I have been rambling about Autumn and chilly mornings for a while now, but these buttery soft and whisper light voiles are so beautiful…I will have to whip up this blouse I mentioned ages ago….just to enjoy the last days of summer….

Valori Wells Designs are timeless, so I don’t regret these two additions at the end of the season.

Valori Wells Voile Rose

Valori Wells Voile, Turquoise

And my all time favourite, a little bonus fabric I got. I won’t be disappointed I have to keep it for myself……

Little Folks, Voile by Anna Maria Horner

Being late summer, I won’t be getting any more lightweight fabric. There will be more Flannels, some Wool and Corduroy in the next few months.

So pop over to the shop and browse the ‘virtual’ shelves. And be inspired!

Its the weekend soon…..

Alex.

Leave a Reply

