Far Away Unicorn Part II

Remember that beautiful Unicorn fabric Far Far Away by Heather Ross?

 I can’t believe I held onto it for so long. But then, I am glad I did, because in the end it turned into the most perfect dress for Miss E.

Looking at the photos makes me realise how much my little girl suddenly looks like a big girl. When did this happen? She has grown an inch alone in the last 2 months, has lost her cute little baby teeth and has got the girly attitude to match. Saying that, I am grateful that she hasn’t lost her innocence, her playful nature and her affections. So still a little girl after all!

The dress is a dream to whip up and looks great on. The double gauze fabric is super soft and just the best fabric to wear close to the skin on a hot summer’s day.

Which reminds me of this pattern from “make.it.perfect.”, which features another double gauze fabric.

Summer Kaftan

I have just found some more the Far Far Away fabric in different colorways and some more peasant dresses will be whipped up as Christmas presents. Shhhh.

Well, one project down.

I hope you had a good day.

Alex

Leave a Reply

