Thick and Thin

So, there you have it.

A little sampler with Abuelita’s Thick and Thin Merino wool. It’s soft and squishy, the colors powdery sweet and the quickest knit ever.

This Yarn is totally getting my tick of approval on all levels. It is a delight to work with (despite my suspicion about the thin bits) and so quick to knit something sweet for kids. These colors are not my personal favorite, but I can see them worked into a little vest like this one.

Anyway, I am onto my next sampler knit. This one is the Abuelita Merino Silk  (60% soft merino/40% silk) and if I mentioned the word soft before, then this is super soft luxury! This will without doubt be in our range here at ZigoZago next winter. You will not be disappointed!

These Fingerless mittens from Ravelry have been on my to-do list for a while, but as I am a rather hot-blooded girl, my hands never get too cold. Having to knit something with this yarn is just the right excuse. And I might even get to wear them… So far so good, I am up to the thumb. Will show you the end product soon.

Thankfully the weather has been ‘knitting friendly’ and I was able to pretend that winter was just around the corner….seriously, it rained 3 days straight! One could be forgiven….

I hope you had a lovely and dry weekend.

Alex

Leave a Reply

