Love, from Uruguay

Look what the postie brought yesterday….

…all the way from Abuelita Yarns in Uruguay, I have received their colorchart and wool samples.

They are luscious, soft and buttery. The Thick and Thin in the candy colors in particular fascinates me and I can’t wait to knit a little pixie hat with it. And the Merino/Silk blend is super cosy and would be a great winter Jumper. The organic cotton also feels great and would be lovely in a little summer singlet. And don’t get me started on the Mysterious Blend Bulky…a quick winter jacket for a sweet baby? Or a bulky cowl?  Ahhh, the ideas…….

But, and here is the big BUT, the temperatures are hitting the 30s and who in their right mind knits in summer??? I am panicking, as there are so many things I want to knit for Christmas. Now, there is a reason for Air conditioning……

I think we all have to be patient until the end of summer, when the Knitting season starts again.

Till then, I might have to be content with sewing.

Alex

PS: click on an image to see it in large format.

One thought on “Love, from Uruguay

Leave a Reply

